Who We Are


The Champlain College Student Government Association is a group of students that exists to serve and represent the student body. We want to empower you to take action to better your experience at Champlain and to collaborate in transforming your visions into reality on this campus. This year, the SGA is specifically focused on engaging consistently & connecting personally with the student body—and we want to interact with you and listen to your thoughts, concerns, and big ideas on what our campus needs to become more productive, more progressive, and more inclusive.

Mission Statement:

The Student Government Association is an advocate for the Champlain College community and acts as a liaison for students to the administration, staff, and faculty. The SGA strives to affect change on behalf of the students, thereby creating a more enjoyable environment and a promising future. The SGA offers opportunities for leadership development, involvement, and personal growth within Champlain College.


The 2018-2019 Student Government Cabinet

Denzel Amankwah Nadim: President (sgapresident@champlain.edu)
Maria Morales: Vice President (sgavp@champlain.edu)
Erin Warner: Director of Communications (sga@champlain.edu)
Bekemeh Airewele: Director of Diversity & Engagement (sgadiversity@champlain.edu)
Quinn Kanner: Director of Clubs (sgaclubs@champlain.edu)
Abi Sesay: Director of Operations (sgaoperations@champlain.edu)









Caitlyn Dangvu: Director of Finance (sgafinance@champlain.edu)


The 2018-2019 House Of Representatives

CCM Representatives

Ryan Littleton
Brandon Sweet
Abigail Lewis






ITS Representatives

Cecilia Pohlar
Shelsea Henry






EHS Representatives

Emma Santos
Riaz Clark






SSB Representative

Kyle Vigneau
Jacob Burt





Academic Diversity Representative

Mariama Jallow






Community Representatives

Kenneth Bufford: Incoming Student Rep.
Liza Ryan: Junior Class Rep.
Aidan Wasserman: Incoming Student Rep.
Aidan Saunders: Campus Engagement Rep.






Emma Manning: Incoming Student Rep.
Gabe Ingman: Senior Class Rep.
Benjamin Sinclair: Sophomore Class Rep.


Ciaran Buckley, Assistant Professor
Elizabeth Allen-Pennebaker, Assistant Professor
Jared Cadrette, Associate Director of Activities & Operations